Third World ADD

More Work To Be Done - Third World Announce New Album

07/25/2019 by Reggaeville

More Work To Be Done - Third World Announce New Album

In celebration of Third World's 45th anniversary of making music history together, they recently announced the release of their new album More Work To Be Done.

The long awaited album by Third World will be out August 16, 2019 on the Ghetto Youths International label. Their 22nd studio album has been produced by Damian Marley. Back in June 2015 it was the song YimMasGan, which officially introduced this legendary combination.

"It certainly is full circle - our first tour back in 1975 was opening for Bob Marley and now in 2019 our latest project is produced by Bob Marley's youngest son, Damian Marley. We call him nephew and this nephew of ours is out of the top drawer. Besides being a world class performer, he is an amazing producer, composer, songwriter and we whole heartedly invite all music lovers to take a listen to the magic Gong and Third World created together. Yes, there is More Work to Be Done" says Stephen "Cat" Coore.

The album's tracklist is now available and it reveals a stellar list of artist features. Producer Damian Marley appears on You're Not The Only One and also part of the project are: Chronixx, Busy Signal, Pressure Busspipe, Tessanne Chin & Tarrus Riley

01. YimMasGan
02. Third World Keeps Turning
03. Loving You Is Easy
04. People of a Different Colour feat. Pressure Busspipe
05. Na Na Na feat. Chronixx
06. Feel Good feat. Busy Signal
07. Island Dreams feat. Tessanne Chin & Tarrus Riley
08. Sheep In Meadows
09. You're Not The Only One feat. Damian 'Jr Gong' Marley
10. More Work To Be Done
11. Hear Us Out

Current Third World members include: Stephen "Cat" Coore (guitar, cello, vocals) Richard Daley (bass), Tony "Ruption" Williams (drums, djembe), AJ Brown (lead vocals), Maurice “MG” Gregory (keyboards, vocals) & Norris "Noriega" Webb (keyboards, vocals).

Watch the official lyric video below: Third World feat. Chronixx - Na Na Na