UB40 feat. Ali Campbell ADD

UB40 Unplugged Album Out In November


UB40 Unplugged Album Out In November

The founding members of Britain’s biggest reggae band UB40, singer Ali Campbell, second vocalist Astro and keyboardist Mickey Virtue have announced a new album release for november 18th. For the first time in the history of UB40, the spirit of UB40 will be transferred into an acoustic setting: Unplugged!

This is the first time we’ve taken iconic UB40 tunes and done them in an acoustic style,” says Ali Campbell. “It all sounds very fresh. It’s completely unlike anything we’ve done before.

Unplugged offers an inventive new spin on UB40’s early gems plus the huge hits with which they later wooed the world. Among the highlights on the album is a new version of I Got You Babe, featuring Ali’s 22-year-old daughter Kaya Campbell, who sings the lines originally performed by Chrissie Hynde when the track topped the UK charts in 1985.

Here is the full tracklist and below is a video teaser of One In Ten unplugged.

Disc 1: UB40 feat. Ali, Astro & Mickey Unplugged

01. Kingston Town

02. Red Red Wine

03. Many Rivers To Cross

04. Baby Come Back feat. Pato Banton

05. (I Can't help) Falling In Love With You

06. Purple Rain

07. I Got You Babe feat. Kaya Campbell

08. One In Ten

09. Homely Girl

10. Please Don't Make Me Cry

11. Food For Thought

12. Cherry Oh Baby

13. Rat In Mi Kitchen

14. Tyler

15. You Could Meet Somebody

16. That's Supposed To Hurt

Disc 2
: UB40's Greatest Hits

01. Red Red Wine

02. I Got You Babe feat. Chrissie Hynde
03. I can't help falling in love with you

04. Kingston Town

05. Food For Thought

06. Cherry Oh Baby
07. Don't Break My Heart

08. Homely Girl

09. The Way You Do The Things You Do

10. Please Don't Make Me Cry

11. Many Rivers to Cross

12. Higher Ground

13. One In Ten

14. Rat In Mi Kitchen

15. Breakfast In Bed

16. Here I am (Come And Take Me)

17. King

18. If It Happens Again

19. Bring Me Your Cup

20. Sing Our Own Song