Sean Paul ADD

Live N Livin - Sean Paul Announces New Album

02/25/2021 by Press Release

Live N Livin - Sean Paul Announces New Album

Sean Paul Announces The First of Two Albums To Be Released In 2021 ‘Live N Livin’

Live N Livin is one of two albums from the multi-award-winning dancehall star, Sean Paul, offering a collaboration over confrontation undertone, that showcases unity in Dancehall. The album was inspired by the perception of members of the music industry that dancehall is dead, instead Sean Paul believes dancehall is alive and well, with a strong pulse. Looking to show the world that dancehall is flourishing and still birthing stars, Live N Livin showcase over twenty artists on one body of work. 

Dancehall has recorded tremendous success over the years, with amazing fusion offered by the likes of Rihanna, Justin Bieber, Sam Smith, and genres like Reggaeton and Afrobeats. The genre has continued to impact the world and Sean aims to highlight the significance of dancehall while collaborating with different talented artists.

The album is a strong collaborative effort, with 16 tracks all but one, Lion Heart, featuring an artist.

"It was important to me to show that in our genre of dancehall, we don't need to clash in order to attain the spotlight. We don't need to divide our fans to attain the rotations on the airwaves or streams. Over the years myself, Shaggy, and more recently Koffee, Shenseea and others are tapping into the world stage and we are not clashing our co-workers, nor are we dividing our fans. This album 'Live N Livin' is an album I hold very dear to my heart because it shows the effort of collaboration over confrontation," said Sean Paul.

The album features veteran artists like Buju Banton, Damian 'Jr Gong' Marley, Busy Signal, Mavado, and the younger generation of artists such as Chi Ching Ching, Intense, Skillibeng, and Govana and more.

Live N Livin
 is set to be released on March 12, 2021 executively produced by Sean Paul’s label Dutty Rock Productions and distributed by ONErpm. “We are all excited at ONErpm to be partnering with Sean Paul and Dutty Rock for the release of this timely and well curated album, Live N Livin. We look forward to assist in broadening the reach of dancehall globally” says Mr. Martin Price, Director A&R (North America & Africa).

Live N Livin has seen a few releases over the past few months, including the recently dropped Real Steel, featuring Intence. Boom, featuring Busy Signal, is another single off the album, to be released on Thursday, March 4th. 

01. Buss A Bubble Remix feat. Sotto Bless, Looga Man, Ras Ajai & Chi Ching
02. Boom feat. Busy Signal
03. Space Ship feat. Suku Ward
04. Real Steel feat. Intence
05. The Plug feat. Chi Ching Ching
06. Dem Nuh Ready Yet feat. Leftside
07. Crazy feat. Buju Banton
08. Schedule feat. Damian Marley & Chi Ching Ching
09. Money Bags feat. Govana
10. Protect Me feat.Serani
11. Lion Heart 
12. Guns of Navarone feat. Jesse Royal, Mutabaruka & Stonebwoy (Remix)
13. Danger Zone feat. Bugle & Scotto Bless
14. Life We Livin feat. Squash
15. I'm Sanctify feat. Mavado & Agent Sasco (Remix)
16. Everest feat. Masicka & Skillibeng