Marcia Griffiths ADD

XTM.Nation presents... Fatis Tapes in the Oven Vol.3

10/31/2022 by Press Release

XTM.Nation presents... Fatis Tapes in the Oven Vol.3

This week the third part of Fatis Tapes in the Oven will be released. Curated by Fatis' son Kareem 'Remus' Burrell (XTM.Nation), the compilation series consists of tracks produced by Philip Fatis Burrell, the man behind the crucial Jamaican label Xterminator, before that, Vena Recordings and also Kings & Lions Label. 

The prolific producer helped launch the careers of Luciano, Sizzla, Pinchers, and many more. Working with the island’s top musicians, his tireless work ethic yielded an abundance of classic recordings, many of which have never been released. 

Kareem 'Remus' Burrell: „After combing through an extensive archive of DAT tapes and two-inch reels to preserve them, I now present some of the best of my father's musical legacy to the world.“ 

The first editions were released in 2018 and 2019. Vol.3 is scheduled for a release on November, 4 [pre-order here] and even the next edition (Vol.4) is ready to drop this December. 

Fatis Tapes in the Oven Vol.3 contains four unreleased songs by Beres Hammond, Luciano, Jack Radics & Al Campbell.

TRACKLIST: Fatis Tapes in the Oven Vol.3
01. Ini Kamoze - They Don't Know This
02. Sizzla - What I See
03. Luciano - Youthman*
04. Jack Radics - Where Do The Children Play*
05. Marcia Griffiths - Cry To Me 
06. Pinchers - Know What Is Life 
07. Beres Hammond - Never Again* 
08. Wayne Wonder - The Way I Am 
09. Spanner Banner - Crying 
10. Cocoa Tea - Each Man Take Over 
11. Capleton - Clean Hands 
12. Jesse Jendah - Where Can I Find 
13. Mikey General - We Tired A It 
14. Sugar Minott - The Goose 
15. Al Campbell - Give Thanks*