Buju Banton ADD

Buju Banton Interview - 'Til Shiloh 25th Anniversary

12/16/2020 by Munchy

Buju Banton Interview - 'Til Shiloh 25th Anniversary

25 years ago, on July 18, 1995 Buju Banton released his groundbreaking album `Til Shiloh that marked his international breakthrough and is seen as a turn towards a more serious path.

Up until today the record sold more than half a million copies [IN THE NEWS] and remains a classic of the genre.

In celebration of the anniversary a special collector’s edition of the album will be released on Friday, December 18, including three new bonus tracks.

Munchy connected with the artist who created the masterpiece and spoke to Buju Banton about the iconic production and its anniversary edition, the musicians and producers involved, and about making music in the course of time. 

Remembering Garnett Silk and his history with producer and manager Donovan Germain, Buju also addressed words on his recent MOBO Award win and the Grammy nomination.

01. Shiloh     
02. 'Til I’m Laid To Rest     
03. Murderer     
04. Champion     
05. Untold Stories     
06. Not An Easy Road     
07. Only Man     
08. Complaint feat. Garnett Silk   
09. Chuck It So     
10. How Could You     
11. Wanna Be Loved     
12. It’s All Over     
13. Hush, Baby, Hush     
14. What You Gonna Do? feat. Wayne Wonder  
15. Rampage     
16. Sensimilla Persecution     
17. Champion (Remix)
18. Wanna Be Loved (Remix)*     
19. Come Inna The Dance (Unreleased)*     
20. Not An Easy Road (Remix)*
*25th Anniversary Edition Tracks

The 25th Anniversary edition of 'Til Shiloh will be out December 18, 2020 as CD & 2LP

Listen below to the previously unreleased tune: COME INNA THE DANCE