Augustus Pablo ADD

Jimmy London - Bridge Over Troubled Waters

2CD [Doctor Bird]

Release date: 01/08/2021


DISC ONE - Bridge Over Troubled Water

01. Bridge Over Troubled Water - Jimmy London
02. Shake A Hand - Jimmy London
03. Just My Imagination - Jimmy London
04. Jamboree - Jimmy London
05. Hanging Up My Heart - Jimmy London
06. A Little Love - Jimmy London
07. Make The Night A Little Longer - Jimmy London
08. Walk With Love - Jimmy London
09. It's Now Or Never - Jimmy London
10. They Don't Know - Jimmy London
11. Hip Hop Hooray - Jimmy London *
12. Jamaican Festival '72 - Jimmy London feat. Rocking Horse*
13. I'll Never FInd Another You  - Jimmy London
14. Sa Mood  - Jimmy London*

15. Lloyd Parks - Stars*
16. Dennis Brown - Cheater
17. The Rocking Horse - Change Your Ways*
18. Max Romeo & The Freedom Group - Sing A Song Of Freedom*
19. The Impact All Stars - Down By The Riverside aka Riverside Reggae*
20. Dennis Brown - Meet Me At The Corner
21. Impact All STars - Meet Me At The Corner (Version)*
22. Tommy McCook & Impact All Stars - Harvest In The East
23. Rocking Horse - Hard Times
24. Dennie Alcapone - Stars (Version)*

01. The Ethopians - Free Man Aka True Man
02. Max Romeo - Chi Chi Bud aka Chie Chie Bud
03. Carl Murphy - Lick I Pipe
04. Augustus Pablo - Java
05. Impact All Stars - Java (Version 2)*
06. Dennis Alcapone - Mava
07. The Ethipoians - Sad News
08. Errol Dunkley - Created By The Fater
09. The Vibrators - Go Back*
10. Winston Price - Go Back (Version 3)*
11. The Ethipoians - Me Want Gal
12. Hubert Lee - There Is Something On Your Mind
13. Val Bennet - There Is Something On Your Mind (Version)*
14. Alton Ellis - Too Late To Turn Back
15. The Ethipoians - Rim Bim Bam
16. Donovan Carless - Sweet Caroline*
17. Impact All Stars - Sweet Caroline (Version)*
18. Errol Dunkley - Lord*
19. The Ethiopians - Mr. Tom*
20. The Heptones - Soul Sister
21. Winston Prince - Dandy Shandy (Version 4)
22. Gregory Isaacs - Lonely Soldier
23. Impact All Stars - Lonely Soldier (Version)* 

* Previously unavailable on CD

Having made his mark alongside Billy Dyce in the popular vocal duo, the Inspirations, Trevor Shaw aka Jimmy London embarked on what proved to be immensely successful solo career, commencing with a succession of Jamaican hits for leading Kingston-based enterprise, Randy’s Records.

Such was the singer’s success that in 1972, Randy’s Records gathered a dozen of the singer’s recordings for what was his – and the company’s – very first long-playing record, “Bridge Over Troubled Waters”.

Concurrently issued in the UK by Trojan Records, the album firmly established London as a major recording star, with highlights including popular reggae interpretations of the title track, along with ‘A Little Love’, ‘Shake A Hand’, ‘It’s Now Or Never’ and ‘Walk With Love’.

By this time, Trojan had launched its own Randy’s subsidiary label to showcase the cream of its Jamaican counterpart’s output, and it is the majority of tracks that saw issue on the UK imprint between 1971 and 1973, along with remaining highlights from this period (including those featured on the unissued Trojan album, “A Little Love”) that comprise the remainder of this essential double-disc collection of classic early reggae sides.