Alborosie ADD

Ganjaville Riddim - Oneness Records & Reggaeville Team Up For Third Riddim Collaboration

08/30/2022 by Reggaeville

Ganjaville Riddim - Oneness Records & Reggaeville Team Up For Third Riddim Collaboration

Oneness Records is excited to announce their newest riddim selection - Ganjaville - featuring an all-star roster of artists delivering tributes to 'the herb' hailed as the 'healing of the nation.' After the Reggaeville Riddim in 2012 and the Maad Sick Reggaeville Riddim in 2016, the Ganjaville Riddim is the third collaboration between Oneness Records and Reggaeville

The compilation features 8 tracks from Alborosie, Eek-A-Mouse and Lee “Scratch” Perry, Queen Omega, Mellow Mood and Pressure Busspipe, Naptali, Luciano and Lutan Fyah, Tribal Seeds, and Chezidek. The riddim track has a rock-solid roots dub vibe, adhering to the label’s signature sound.

The title track, Ganjaville, is an authentic reggae anthem paying homage to the late Lee “Scratch” Perry’s classic sound while giving it a modern twist. Eek-A-Mouse and Perry go head-to-head with their unique lyrical styles and inimitable sense of humor. Ganjaville is the first official collaboration between these two icons, and Oneness Records & Reggaeville are honored to have brought them together.

Three singles, accompied by the official video for Settle Down by Luciano & Lutan Fyah, have already been released and although the official release date for the Ganjaville selection is September 2nd, 2022, all other songs will be premiered a day before on Reggaeville's YouTube channel.

01. Alborosie - Chase Babylon Away
02. Luciano & Lutan Fyah - Settle Down 
03. Eek-A-Mouse & Lee "Scratch" Perry - Ganjaville
04. Tribal Seeds - Irie Up
05. Mellow Mood & Pressure Busspipe - Free Up 
06. Chezidek - Herb Dealer 
07. Queen Omega - Floating 
08. Naptali - High Grade Marijuana 
09. Oneness Band - Ganjaville Riddim Instrumental